Scientific Committee

The conference Scientific Committee is composed of experts across disciplines and knowledge systems, who will provide advice and input to the selection and outcomes of the conference. They will ensure coverage of key issues and themes.

Scientific Committee

Serge Bahuchet

Director of the Eco-Anthropology and Ethnobiology Department of the Musée de l’Homme, France

Hindou Oumarou Ibrahim

Coordinator, Association for Indigenous Women and Peoples of Chad (AFPAT)

Douglas Nakashima

Chief, Section for Small Islands and Indigenous Knowledge, UNESCO

Ben Orlove

Professor, School of International and Public Affairs, Columbia University, NY, USA

Marie Roué

Senior Research Director (DR1), National Scientific Research Centre, France (CNRS)

Vicky Tauli-Corpuz

UN Special Rapporteur on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples

COP21 Representative

COP-21 Presidency representative

COP20 Representative

COP-20 Presidency representative

Social media

#resilence2015 #indigenous2015 

Stay Connected on:


Have questions? Read our FAQ here. If you still have queries, contact us at: